ACLAND’S VIDEO ATLAS OF HUMAN ANATOMY (Heal Link)

Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy provides fundamental information to complement learning and teaching, and is an ideal resource for the institution’s junior physicians, faculty and students participating in medical and nursing programs, physician assistants, physiotherapy/occupational therapy, speech/language and dentistry. Access control is done through IP addresses of the PI. Instructions for personalized use of the service can be found here.

BRILL DICTIONARY OF ANCIENT GREEK ONLINE (Heal Link)

English edition of Franco Montanari’s Vocabolario della Lingua Greca, which with its reputation as the most important modern dictionary for ancient Greek, gathers 140,000 keywords from literature, papyri, inscriptions and other sources from the archaic period up to the 6th century AD and occasionally beyond.

BRILL’S COMPANIONS TO CLASSICAL STUDIES ONLINE I-IV (Heal Link)

A series of manuals, in English, on a wide variety of subjects and persons from Classical Antiquity and their acceptance in European culture. Designed for students and scholars, the books list the sources that exist, the methods and approaches that are appropriate for them, the issues that arise and how they have been addressed, and the scope for disagreement that may exist.

CAMBRIDGE STRUCTURAL DATABASE (Heal Link)

It is a comprehensive repository of recognized and elaborate organic and metal-organic crystal structures of small molecules with over 1.1 million precise three-dimensional structures. Access control is done through IP addresses of the PI. For additional services, interested parties should create an account. It is also possible to install the database locally via client in a windows environment for a limited number of licenses. For more information and to obtain an activation key, please contact Mr. Zissis Simaioforidis (HEAL-Link). Detailed description of the contents of the Cambridge Structural Database.

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF ANCIENT GREEK LANGUAGE AND LINGUISTICS ONLINE (Heal Link)

A unique project that brings together the latest research from a range of disciplines that contribute to the knowledge of the ancient Greek language, offering a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of the Greek language, linguistics and other Indo-European languages, as well as biblical literature.

ERIC (free access)

It is the largest bibliographic database in the field of education for all levels from pre-school to adult groups. It covers topics such as education organisation, continuing education, vocational education, school counselling, higher education, teacher training, etc. It maintains a widely used thesaurus of educational terms.

GROVE ART ONLINE (Heal Link)

Up-to-date scientific art resource covering world art and architecture from prehistory to the present day. It includes 30000 articles signed and reviewed, accompanied by images, bibliographies and links to additional sources, contributed by more than 7000 scholars from around the world.

GROVE MUSIC ONLINE (Heal Link)

An important source for music research with over 57000 articles written by more than 6000 scholars documenting the diverse history, theory and cultures of music around the world. Grove Music Online has 40000 biographical articles providing life information and detailed lists of works by composers, performers and other important musicians as well as more than 6000 images, musical examples and links to audio and video examples.

HEIN ONLINE

HeinOnline is a leading online research platform containing more than 215 million pages of scientific journals, books, government documents, international legal resources, treaties, etc. The HeinOnline Academic Core (International) package includes an entire digital library containing more than 3,200 legal and legal journals, published in more than 60 different countries. It also provides access to thousands of legal data from Australia, Canada and Europe, a comprehensive database of constitutions, including constitutional and government documents from each country, nearly 20,000 books and treaties, and a host of government publications.

Thematic coverage:

• Constitutional law
• Law of the Sea
• Human rights
• Women’s Studies
• Criminal law
• International Trade Law
• Education

All documents at HeinOnline are exact copies of the original forms Versions. At HeinOnline, you’ll find content from reputable publishers like Brill Nijhoff, Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, Sage et al. For additional assistance, users can visit HeinOnline’s collection of help pages and libguides, or contact our support team, by phone, email, or schedule a personalized training session.

Access control is done by identifying the IP addresses of the PI.

ICAP Data Prisma (restricted access)

It is the largest online business base in Greece with current and retrospective financial and commercial information for approximately 33,000 Greek companies that publish their financial data. Access is made from specific computers located in the library of the Preveza Branch (library-preveza[at]uoi.gr, tel. Assist. 2682050572) and the Department of Economics in Ioannina (Central Library Building: al.bechlioulis[at]uoi.gr, tel. Assist. 2651005917) or remotely upon request. More information

INTERNATIONAL ARISTOTLE BIBLIOGRAPHY (Heal Link)

A comprehensive research tool that provides access to over 50000 books, journal articles, book chapters, book reviews and theses on the philosopher Aristotle and his influence. The bibliography covers more than 100 years of publication in a wide range of languages.

The JSTOR Essential Collection contains 681 scientific journals in 45 academic disciplines, including History, Psychology, Sociology, Business, Economics, Political Science, Philosophy, Archaeology, Law, Music, Literature, Art, Architecture, Mathematics, Geography and other key fields of study and research. In addition to content quality and breadth of coverage, JSTOR Essential Collection offers users all the benefits of the JSTOR platform, including searchability, access to the JSTOR workspace, co-location with thousands of Open Access monographs and images, integration with discovery services, comprehensive data and usage reports, and access to JSTOR’s backstop.

Access control is done by identifying the IP addresses of the PI.

Kluwer Law Online (Heallink)

Kluwer Law Online provides access to the full text of 30 journals of Wolters Kluwer – Kluwer Law International which focus on key aspects of the international law. It also provides timely information on the latest developments in the international, regional and national legislation, regulations and case law in the following practice areas: Arbitration, Courts & Mediation, Comparative Law, Competition Law, Corporate & Commercial Law, Environmental & Energy Law, European Union Law, Intellectual Property Law, Labor & Labor Law, Tax Law, Commercial Law, Transport Law. These are peer-reviewed journals on international legal issues in many different areas of practice, written by experts from hundreds of countries around the world.

Access control is done by identifying the IP addresses of the PI.

LEXICON OF GREEK GRAMMARIANS OF ANTIQUITY (Heal Link)

Useful tool for scholars of Greek and Latin antiquity as a first point of reference for information on ancient grammarians, particularly in research on the history of philology, grammar and ancient academic knowledge. it currently contains records for more than 300 grammarians

ΜATHSCINET (Heal Link)

Database of reviews and abstracts (without access to full text) in a wide range of literature of the science of mathematics. Access until 31/12/2024. Educational material: MathScinet Tutorials.

NEW PAULY ONLINE (Heal Link)

Access to the German encyclopedic work on the ancient world Metzler’s Der Neue Pauly as well as its English edition Brill’s New Pauly. It is an unparalleled contemporary information work on antiquity due to its encyclopedic coverage and its high academic level as well as its interdisciplinary and modern approach. His extensive reference to Greco-Roman antiquity covers more than two thousand years of history, while placing particular emphasis on the long and significant influence of antiquity and the process of continuous review and reappraisal of ancient heritage, including history and classical knowledge.

NEW PAULY SUPPLEMENTS (Heal Link)

Collection of informational works that complement and enrich the encyclopedic resource New Pauly Online. It includes 6 important informative works for the study of the ancient world and its reception in the following centuries. The collection consists of the following titles: 1. Chronologies of the Ancient World, 2. Dictionary of Greek and Latin Authors and Texts, 3. Historical Atlas of the Ancient World, 4. The Reception of Myth and Mythology, 5. The Reception of Classical Literature, 6. The History of Classical Scholarship.

PORTICO (Heal Link)

Access to the titles of electronic journals that have been “activated” and are available from Portico. Portico is a service that offers a permanent archive of electronic scientific journals, thus providing protection against possible loss of access (e.g. suspension of publisher operation, termination of title publication, termination of contract, etc.) to the electronic material of HEAL-Link and thus ensuring continuous access to it.

PUBMED (free access)

PubMed is a free information resource that supports the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature to improve health. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and summaries of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles. However, there are often links to the full text when available from other sources, such as the publisher’s website or PubMed Central (PMC).

SCOPUS (Heal Link)

Access to the bibliographic database of Elsevier, with simultaneous search in more than 21500 titles of scientific journals, in more than 116000 titles of e-books and on the Internet, and the possibility of automatic connection to the full text of the article, if this is a subscription of HEAL-Link. The Scopus database also includes citation indexes, i.e. the citations of scientific journal articles indexed by the database in all fields of science and technology.

SUPPLEMENTUM EPIGRAPHICUM GRAECUM ONLINE (Heal Link)

Collection of recently published Greek inscriptions as well as studies in previously known documents. It presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions accompanied by critical commentary, summarizes new readings, interpretations and studies of known inscriptions, and occasionally presents the Greek text of these documents

THESAURUS LINGUAE GRAECAE (TLG) (Heal Link)

Access to the full text of surviving works from Homer’s period (8th century BC) to 1453 AD Today, the TLG database includes more than 110 million words, 10,000 ancient Greek texts, related to 4,000 authors. In order to access the TLG database, in addition to the IP address already registered with the provider, it is necessary to create an account by each user separately.

Westlaw UK Academic (Heallink)

Westlaw UK Academic is a legal basis, formerly known as ‘Westlaw International’ and comprises two databases:

• Westlaw Edge UK focuses on UK and EU legal material, from case law and legislation to journals and a selection professional feedback. This level includes the most advanced Features created to make the service easy to use while supporting even the most in-depth research papers.
• Westlaw International (Academic), a vast global legal research library based on some of the best legal, news and business information in the world. Providing 28,000 databases case law, legislation, legal revisions, treaties and lists drawn from Thomson Reuters firms, including Sweet & Maxwell, Ellis Publications and Carswell.